POOR IN MONEY BUT NOT IN HEART.

MONEY BUT RICH IN HEART.
One day when I was travelling in a train I had to meet a family who are working as coolies in building construction. They have three children.
       I have my seat to sit but one boy among three  has no seat I offered my seat to sit with me . He sat and I started conversation with him I asked where are you from and what about u r family. He told that we are five in my family mother father sister brother and me. I asked what about your education. He told me that we go to school rarely seven months every year we work with my parents as coolies and remaining time we go to school. I was melted

His parents were watching me and listening my conversation. They said that we are five if anything happens to us no one here to look after us so we have to work with children. I asked that boy give me ur mobile number he said no I was disappointed. He asked give me ur number I will call you. I gave it . My station was came I dropped out. After some days he called me and told that I am that train guy.
       He and his sister spoke some time and told they don’t have even std to make call. They had to walk ten miles to phone me. I was happy. After some days he phoned me and told we came back to guntur to work. Unfortunately they missed my number never phone me again. Very good family.

bhaskarp

2 thoughts on “POOR IN MONEY BUT NOT IN HEART.

Leave a Reply

